San Beda wins Most Awards in NCAA football


Not just the Championship Trophy, San Beda also swept off most awards in the NCAA Second 92 men’s football tournament Tuesday at Rizal Memorial Coliseum.

The Red Booters had many awards in their hands by end of the tournament, counting 4 of 5 individual awards.

Most Valuable Player (MVP) award went to Jay-R Sandoval, Golden Boot award went to Ralph Abriol for his 11 goals. Further Golden Glove award was bagged by Ralph Datoy and Best Midfielder dropped into Jerome Marzan’s nest.

Apart from team individuals, San Beda Coach Christopher Pedimonte was awarded with the “Coach of the Year” trophy, while the Fair Play Award was given to the entire team of the Red Booters.

St. Benilde that were first runner-up grabbed a standout performer award for Ian Edmund Milay named as the Best Defender.

San Beda also proudly ended the season of juniors division with Christopher Villanueva cited as the season Most Valuable Player (MVP).

Jessie Semblante named as Golden Glove awardee, Vince Eric Baito took home Best Midfielder award, and Edwin Greg Escosora was the Best Defender.

Ashley Flores mentor of Red Cubs was handed over the award of “Coach of the Year”

CSB-La Salle Greenhills’ Theodore Travis notched the Golden Boot award with his 12 goals for the season, while Lyceum of the Philippines University was given the Fair Play Award.

It was a proud moment for the San Beda that went to win their 22nd men’s football championship – understood as the most in the NCAA.