2017 Wimbledon Finals Results: Federer wins eight title, 19th grand slams

Roger Federer defeated Marin Cilic in three sets 6-3, 6-1, 6-4 to capture his eight Wimbledon title. Federer had never dropped a set in the tournament to take care of his 19th grand slam title


Roger Federer will face Marin Cilic in one of the biggest Wimbledon Open Final on Sunday, start time at 9:00 AM ET, at Centre Court.

Only few avid fans and believers would have predicted Roger Federer playing on the Wimbledon Finals. Many could have not believe that Federer is looking for his second Grand Slam title . Moreover, Federer is at his best after dismantling all his opponents in three sets, thus, he never dropped a set. Remarkably, Federer continues to distance himself from other players who are chasing after him as arguably the greatest ever. The Swiss also is aiming for his eight title at The Championships. The 35-year-old seems found a way to turn back the clock as he is progressively becoming strong. He is more feared now than ever before. Federer also has a 6-1 advantage over Cilic. He is set to win his 19th major trophy that could be difficult for other players to attain. However, Federer has to deal with Cilic to proclaim his season as one of the best ever.

“I don’t want to say it’s more relaxed going into it because I have a good head-to-head record against Marin, even though the matches were extremely close,” Federer said. “But it’s not like we’ve played against each other 30 times.”

Cilic knows that he has a chance to beat the Swiss. After having tough battle against Sam Querrey in the semifinals, Cilic has a momentum of his own. Also, Cilic defeated Gilles Muller, who had eliminated Rafael Nadal in a long and tough battle in the fifth set with 15-13 score. Before the quarterfinals, Cilic had never dropped a set. He overpowered Philipp Kohlschreiber, Florian Mayer, Steve Johnson and Roberto Bautista Agut prior to the quarterfinals.

Wimbledon 2017 tv channel schedule is on ESPN. Wimbledon 2017 live stream is on WatchESPN.com. Who will win the Wimbledon Final 2017?